Information for libraries

  • our website

You are here: Home About The Editorial Board

The Editorial Board


  • PhDr. Vít Richter [] – Director of the Librarianship Institute of the National Library of the Czech Republic, Prague, Czech Republic


Editorial Board:

  • Chairperson: Mgr. Adolf Knoll – Secretary for Science, Research and International Relations, National Library of  the Czech republic, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Mgr. Tomáš Gec – Head of the Scientific Information Centre - Faculty of Social Sciences, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
  • PhDr. Hanuš Hemola – Deputy Director General for Library Collections and Services of the National Library of the CR, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Prof. PhDr. Dušan Katuščák, Ph.D.– Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Prof. Andrew Lass, M.A., Ph.D. – professor of anthropology, the anthropology of history, science and technology, and organisational behaviour with a focus on Central Europe, specifically the Czech Republic and Slovakia, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
  • PhDr. Anna Machová – Librarianship Institute of the National Library of the CR, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Mgr. Pavlína Mazáčková, Ph.D. – Division of Information and Library Studies, Faculty of Arts, Masaryk University in Brno, Czech republic
  • Doc. PhDr. Richard Papík, Ph.D. – Faculty of Philosophy and Science, Silesian University in Opava,Czech republic
  • Děvana Pavlíková, FCLIP – a former curator of the British Library, London, UK
  • Doc. PhDr. Pavel Rankov, Ph.D. – Head of the Department of Library and Information Science, Faculty of Philosophy, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
  • PhDr. Milena Ředinová – Head of the Publishing Department of the National Library of the CR, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Mgr. Martin Sekera, Ph.D. – Head of the Journal Department of the National Museum Library and Director of the National Museum Library, a lecturer at the Department of Media Studies of the Faculty of Social Sciences, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Dr. Jürgen Warmbrunn - Herder Institut für historische Ostmitteleuropaforschung, Marburg, Deutschland
  • Doc. PhDr. Viktor Zacharov, CSc.– Saint Petersburg State University, St. Petersburg, Russia


Please address all correspondence to the executive editor. Always list your contact information.

PhDr. Renáta Salátová
Tel.: +420 221 663 343
Mob.: +420 736 787 153

The editors of Knihovna: knihovnická revue
Renata Salátová
National Library of the CR – Librarianship Institute

Jun 11, 2018


The IFLA Governing Board seeks nominations for new members of the IFLA BCM Review Group by Friday 15 February 2019. The term served by new members will be from August 2019 to August 2023. Please share this message with others who might be interested to ensure as wide a call as possible.

The IFLA BCM Review Group provides ongoing support for the maintenance and development of the IFLA bibliographic conceptual models.
The terms of reference are:

  • Maintain and revise IFLA's bibliographic conceptual models on an ongoing basis;
  • Develop and make available guidelines and interpretative documents to assist those applying the models;
  • Promote the models and encourage their use in all appropriate information organising communities;
  • Maintain links with relevant groups both within IFLA and in other communities, including formal relationships such as named liaisons.

Read more about the responsibilities of the Review Group in the IFLA website.

22nd Innovative Library in Digital Era
When: 8th to 10th April 2019
Where: in Jasna, Slovakia.

Twentieth International Conference on Grey Literature
Research Data Fuels and Sustains Grey Literature
December 3-4, 2018
Loyola University, New Orleans, Louisiana USA



Predatory journals in Scopus

Stránky jsou archivovány Národní knihovnou ČR